(30) Liberty Independent Troop Rooster (1916)


This is a roster of the Liberty Independent Troop when it departed for the Mexican border in 1916.



Capt. Donald F. Martin Sr.

First Lt. T.P. Gordon Sr.

First Lt. Donald A. Fraser



Willie Cameron

H.R. Gordon

Floyd E. Miller

W.F. Mills

Henry Rahn

C.J. Smiley



W. Adams

O.H. Davis

Ralph H. Groover

A. Shaw

C.M. Smiley

T.W. Surrency



H. Anderson

J.J. Bacon

C. Barger

T. Brown

P. Butler

E.1. Bussell

F. Chapman

B. Coley

C.E. Collins

R.C. Collins

H. Cumbee

H. Daughtry

H. Edwards

John Folker

C.C. Gordon

D.T. Gordon

J.B. Gordon

T.P. Gordon Jr.

Loyall C. Groover

Thomas H. Groover

R. Hamilton

F. Hendry

C. Kicklighter

F.E. Knight

L.A. Knight

C. Lee

H.O. Martin

W. Martin

B. Mattox

R.B. Maulden

 R.M. Norby

C. McDonald

 H. O'Neal

M.M. Passmore

P. Passmore

W.C. Perkins

W.M. Perkins

E. Rambo

W.L. Rushing

R.L. Scott

J.H. Smiley

T. Strickland

M.M. Swindle

R. Swindle

B. Thomas

C. Todd

J. Tyre

D.H. Waters

E.P. Way

B. Willis




W.F. Gordon



H. Porter

J.C. Smiley


 From "Sweet Land of Liberty, A History of Liberty County, Georgia" by Robert Long Groover; Appendix Number 30, Page(s) 182-183; Used by the permission of the Liberty County Commissioners Office



More In This Category

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Its free to join the Liberty County Historical Society and help us discover and preserve our Liberty County History. Please join by signing up for our newsletter as shown below. Thank you for helping and being a part of Liberty County History!


* indicates required
/ ( mm / dd )